Dawn Raid

Alphrisk - The Best Kept Secret
Dawn Raid Entertainment 2006

01 - Fifteen Islands
02 - Guess Who’s Here
03 - Capital SA feat Savage
04 - Move Forward
05 - Sunshine feat Adeaze
06 - I Think I Found Her
07 - The A-Men
08 - Fo’ Sho’ feat scram jones & mareko
09 - Hands Up
10 - My People feat mareko
11 - The Circus feat Deceptikonz & Breakinwreckwordz
12 - The Best Kept Secret

This latest release from South Auckland’s Dawn Raid Label is the first solo work by the Deceptikonz lyricist Alphrisk. While fellow members Mareko and Savage feature along with Breakin’ Wreckwordz, the tracks are distinctly different from previous releases. The old skool soul feel to many of the beats brings a warmer flavour enhanced by the hooky Sunshine featuring Dawn Raid’s R’n’B brothers Adeaze and follows his debut solo single Guess Who’s Here. The melodious I Think I Found Her verges on ballad style, showing a more personal side to the artist. Other tracks in true Dkonz fashion show strength of character, quality, humour and battle level energy. Work started on this album straght from the successful Hook Up Tour that upped the ante nationwide. Production is shared by Mareko and Nate D with Scram Jones from New York contributiong on Fo’ Sho with a deep southern US feel. All mixed and mastered by Vitaly Zolotarev at Dawn Raid’s own studios, and distributed by Clientele Records, this work proves what Alphrisk, the gentle giant, has to offer, standing out on his own.

Rachel Fallon, NZ Musician

  News I About I Store I Artists I Discography I Photos I Audio I Video I MySpace I Industry I Links I Contact

© Copyright 2007 Dawn Raid Music Ltd